What do points make? A disturbing sense of ennui

I try to inject an element of humour into most of my posts, I’m sure it’s a defense mechanism to deal with issues I don’t know I have. I find humour a great leveller. If I can make you laugh I know we’ve made a connection. You understood me enough to grant me a laugh, to let me know that for a moment we connected, I initiated and you responded in the way I want you to. In spite of the psychological subterfuge you carefully wrap around your precious, precious ego, I asked and you gave, you couldn’t control that. I won a point in our ego war, you must grant me that point. If I have more points at the end of the day then I win the war that day. 

Leave a Reply

